Join Virtual Summit

Access Summit Handbook

Day 1 Summit Sessions

Wednesday, July 28, 9:00 am PT to 12:30 pm PT

Join Day 1 Summit Sessions

Time

Session Name

9:00 am PT/12:00 pm ET Welcome
Summit opening remarks by Bert Bower, Founder and Co-CEO, TCI
9:05 am PT/12:05 pm ET
Keynote by Dr.Terrence Roberts
Dr. Roberts was one of the Little Rock Nine, who, in 1957, were the first Black students to attend classes at Little Rock Central High School in Little Rock, Arkansas. In his keynote address, Dr. Roberts will share his experience, and how it relates to the world today.
10:15 am PT/1:15 pm ET
Culturally Responsive Education and TCI with Dr.Connie Davidson
In her session, Dr. Davidson will talk about culturally responsive education and ways to promote inclusion and multiple perspectives.
11:00 am PT/2:00 pm ET
Building a Supportive Classroom Community
Strategies and best practices for building a supportive classroom community, where students feel empowered, engaged, and welcomed.
11:35 am PT/2:35 PM ET
Inclusive and Engaging Classroom Discussions
Practical tips for managing classroom discussions and creating an inclusive and engaging environment.

Day 2 Summit Sessions

Thursday, July 29, 9:00 am PT to 12:30 pm PT
To join the breakout sessions, click on the individual session links.

Join Day 2 Summit Sessions

Time Session Name
9:00 am PT/12:00 pm ET Welcome
Day 2 Summit opening remarks
9:05 am PT/12:05 pm ET Gamification
Engineering challenges, dot games, puzzles, building blocks – this session will cover strategies to drive student engagement and learning through gamification.
9:35 am PT/12:45 pm ET
What’s New: TCI’s Product Roadmap
See a demo of the latest TCI product features and get an exclusive peek at what’s coming for back-to-school.

Breakout Session
10:15am PT/1:15pm ET
Inclusive Practices for Science and Social Studies 

10:15am PT/1:15pm ET Inclusive Practices for Social Studies
Join Session
Inclusive Science Instruction
Join Session
   

Program-Specific Breakout Sessions
11:10am PT/2:10pm ET
Learning Best Practices Post-Pandemic

Social Studies IconSocial Studies Breakout Sessions
11:10am PT/2:10pm ET
Science iconScience Breakout Sessions
11:10am PT/2:10pm PT
K-5 Social Studies
Join Session
K-5 Science
Join Session
K-5 Social Studies for California
Join Session
Middle School Science
Join Session 
Middle School Social Studies
Join Session
High School Social Studies
Join Session
Virtual Goody Bag

Virtual Goody Bag

We are excited to bring all of the session resources to you virtually. The goody bag is filled with individual session handouts, best practices, video recordings (coming soon), checklists, and more to help you get started for the upcoming school year.

Grab your Virtual Goody Bag

Contact Sales